Tags

,

So i had my mind on Saturn the last days, but it is not the only planet in the skies those days. Venus is incredibly bright on the skies those days but it is so bright that I didnt manage to take a picture of it. I need to try it again some day. But Jupiter is there. High up and just enough brightness to take amazing pictures.

So in my Saturn imaging session, some nasty clouds were covering it. So I just for a moment aimed in Jupiter and took some shots of it.

Jupiter_Tv1-30s_100iso_1024x680_20150514-00h18m38s

Jupiter
Celestron AVX 8″ SCT
Focal Length: 2032 mm
Aperture: f/10
ISO: 100
Shutter: 1/30s
Exposure: 6000 frames
Post processing: RegiStax 6
Taken May 14, 2015 around 00:18 CEST

For my amazement the result was very good. Way better than Saturn. I believe it is as of yet my best planetary picture. No moons though. But no chromatic aberration and not much atmospheric disturbance.

