Tags

,

Since I dont have new pictures, and I learn how to remove the blueish color out of the pictures with CLS filter, I wanted to see if same method would remove the strange colors in the pictures I took in Sweden in the white nights. And it actually works quite nice.

M29M29 [right] and Sadr (γ Cyg) [left]
Focal Length: 300 mm
Aperture: f/5.6
ISO: 2000
Shutter: 30s
Tracker: Astrotrac
Stacking: 12
Total exposure: 360s
Taken Jul 26th, 2013 around 00:30 CEST

This picture shows much more stars with different colors, and it is quite beautiful. Even some very dim stars in the background looking nice. I found interesting that the Sadr seems to shine 2 different colors in this picture. Dont know if it is because of the processing, or maybe a binary system, but I dont find information about it. So might be just the processing.

