Tags

, , , , , ,

Checking UPS tracking in the morning, it says my equipment is out to deliver in Amsterdam. =] I get very excited and wait for it till after lunch it arrived. =D

An Astrotrac Holiday Deal, with tripod, gear head, ball head, everything to start doing the longer exposures… Couldn’t wait to go home to test it, and better, it was a clear sky day =D

So my first thought was try Andromeda again. So I took some 20 minutes setting up the polar alignment (it is not as hard as I first imagined, but not as easy as it seems.) Specially when the scope invert the image. Gets very confusing.

But it works very well.. I was very impressed.

Andromeda (M31), M32 (lower right of Andromeda) and M110 (on the top)
Full Picture post-processed
Focal Length: 300 mm
Aperture: f/5.6
ISO: 2000
Shutter: 30s
Tracker: Astrotrac
Stacking: 31
Total exposure: 930s
Taken Jul 16th, 2013 around 00:05

I had to stop the subs because the tracker was starting to point the camera to the wall so i stoped it. But with the subs taken I could already get my best result so far. =D

This same night I tried to find some more subjects, but couldn’t aim correctly to any. =( So after a while I just gave up since it was late and I have work in the morning. Great new equipment, I am very happy =D

