Tags

,

Many years have passed since my first Moon shots, many more Moon shots were taken. Don’t get me wrong, the Moon is awesome, and beautiful. But what I always wanted was the stars.

My old Sony H2 was already retired, and I had now for a long while a Canon PowerShot SX10 IS which had 20x of zoom. But to be honest I was a bit scared of buying or building a tracker for me, since it all seemed very complicated and I didn’t trust my ability at the moment.

So I kept just with Moon shots:

2012-12-23 20.23.19 2012-12-26 22.27.45

Crop 1:1 of the pictures.

I like how each one have a slight different color. Since I don’t know what color the Moon is supposed to have, I never knew what white balance to use. So I just play with it. And liked many of the results.

I was still keeping reading a lot of Astronomy, and Astrophysics. I don’t understand the heavy Math that comes with it, but I like to read Neil deGrasse Tyson or Stephen Hawking. They write comprehensive books for non-physicians. And it is very interesting to know how things work. This always fascinated me.

And my wish to astrophotography started to grow again.

